INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION SERVICES
Search

A Day in the Life of a Poo, a Gnu and You (Winner of the Blue Peter Book Award 2021)

ISBN: 9781780556468
Products specifications
Author Mike Barfield
Pub Date 03/09/2020
Binding Paperback / softback
Pages 128
Country United Kingdom
Dewey 508
GBPPrice 9.99
€12.33
decrease increase
WINNER OF THE BLUE PETER BOOK AWARD 2021 ___________ If you've ever wanted to know what a panda does all day long, how your heart manages to shift all that blood around your body or what makes a rainbow shine, you've come to the right book. A Day in the Life of a Poo, a Gnu and You features the answers to all of these questions and many more, all told in a super-fun comic book format in three awesome sections: Human Body, Animal Kingdom and Earth and Science. A Day in the Life... is packed with facts, laughs and amazing illustrations you can dive into all day long. Meet your grumpy liver that has to do practically EVERYTHING; your trusty hands that are very, well, handy; the spiky porcupines ready to charge; lonely Mars rovers abandoned on the Red Planet; raging tornadoes ready to rip through the pages of the book and bubbly volcanoes ready to blow. All entries are told in the fun, friendly and informative style of Mike Barfield, and are brought to life by the colour-explosion of Jess Bradley's awesome illustrations.
WINNER OF THE BLUE PETER BOOK AWARD 2021 ___________ If you've ever wanted to know what a panda does all day long, how your heart manages to shift all that blood around your body or what makes a rainbow shine, you've come to the right book. A Day in the Life of a Poo, a Gnu and You features the answers to all of these questions and many more, all told in a super-fun comic book format in three awesome sections: Human Body, Animal Kingdom and Earth and Science. A Day in the Life... is packed with facts, laughs and amazing illustrations you can dive into all day long. Meet your grumpy liver that has to do practically EVERYTHING; your trusty hands that are very, well, handy; the spiky porcupines ready to charge; lonely Mars rovers abandoned on the Red Planet; raging tornadoes ready to rip through the pages of the book and bubbly volcanoes ready to blow. All entries are told in the fun, friendly and informative style of Mike Barfield, and are brought to life by the colour-explosion of Jess Bradley's awesome illustrations.
*
*
*
Customers who bought this item also bought

InvestiGators

9781529054378
Green, John Patrick
InvestiGators written and illustrated by John Patrick Green is the side-splitting full-colour graphic novel, perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey.
€9.63

Dog Man

9781407140391
Dav Pilkey
€10.83

Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year

9781471199318
Nadia Shireen
€8.42

The Boy Who Got Accidentally Famous

9780008334260
David Baddiel
From million-copy bestselling author David Baddiel comes a laugh-out-loud story for readers of 8 and up that takes you on a roller-coaster ride of fame and friendship...
€13.57

Odd One Out

9781529029192
Tom Percival
Meet the Dream Team - exploring big emotions through exciting adventure!
€8.63

Bad Panda

9780571352418
Swapna Haddow
€8.63
Filters
Sort
display