INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION SERVICES
Search

The Other Edie Trimmer: Discover the brand new Jacqueline Wilson story - perfect for fans of Hetty Feather

ISBN: 9780241567203
Products specifications
Author Jacqueline Wilson
Pub Date 01/02/2024
Binding Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Country United Kingdom
Dewey 823.92
GBPPrice 7.99
Availability Not yet available
AR Level Middle Years, Book Level: 5.0
€9.40
decrease increase

'I seemed to be seeing double. I saw two Edies instead of one - but they weren't the same.' Edie is fascinated by Victorian times, and she's just desperate to be cast in the lead role of her drama club production of Oliver. When she's given a real Victorian notebook she's determined to write the best story ever, all about a girl in a workhouse. But when she starts writing, something strange happens. Edie finds herself in Victorian London. She feels the same, but everything around her is completely different to what she knows. Soon, she realises she's living the life of another Edie Trimmer - and is in danger of being sent to a real workhouse! Will she forget everything she knows about her other life - and will she ever be able to make it back to her family? A heart-warming time slip adventure about family and friendship from the much-loved, bestselling Jacqueline Wilson.

'I seemed to be seeing double. I saw two Edies instead of one - but they weren't the same.' Edie is fascinated by Victorian times, and she's just desperate to be cast in the lead role of her drama club production of Oliver. When she's given a real Victorian notebook she's determined to write the best story ever, all about a girl in a workhouse. But when she starts writing, something strange happens. Edie finds herself in Victorian London. She feels the same, but everything around her is completely different to what she knows. Soon, she realises she's living the life of another Edie Trimmer - and is in danger of being sent to a real workhouse! Will she forget everything she knows about her other life - and will she ever be able to make it back to her family? A heart-warming time slip adventure about family and friendship from the much-loved, bestselling Jacqueline Wilson.

*
*
*
Customers who bought this item also bought

Agent Zaiba Investigates: The Smuggler's Secret

9781788953375
Annabelle Sami
€8.22

Frankie's World

9780702307355
Aoife Dooley
€10.58

Diary of an Accidental Witch

9781788953382
Honor and Perdita Cargill
€8.22

Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun

9781398505087
Tola Okogwu
€9.40

The Lost Girl King

9781526608000
Catherine Doyle
€9.63

The Day I Got Trapped In My Brain

9780702314643
Amy Huberman
€9.40
Filters
Sort
display